Alumni Board of Directors

The Delta Chi Chapter of Delta Kappa Epsilon was founded in 1870 in the early days of the Cornell University. Our chapter just celebrated the 130th anniversary of our Old Grey Castle, which was constructed in 1893. The Delta Chi Association is a not-for-profit 501(c)(3) corporation that has served the Cornell Chapter of Delta Kappa Epsilon continuously since March 22, 1888. It is led by a 15-member board of directors.

DXA Elected and Appointed Officers

President: Mike Furman ’79 (
Vice President: Pete Bachrach ’01 (
Treasurer: Carl Oronsky ’92 (
Secretary: Chris DeAlmagro ’08 (
Communications Director: Pete Bachrach ’01 (

DXA Board of Directors

Terms expiring June 2024:
Robert Platt ’73
Vincent Bertomeu ’95
Chris Scannell ’05
Thibaut Delage ’07
Matt Karp ’20

Terms expiring June 2025:
Dan Kops ’70
Mike Furman ’79
Carl Oronsky ’92
MacJulian Lang ’96
Chris DeAlmagro ’08

Terms expiring June 2026:
Chuck Kerner ’74
E Adam Leyens ’82
Mike Clifford ’91
Pete Bachrach ’01
Tyler Cao ’09

Our Purpose

The objects of Delta Kappa Epsilon are the cultivation of general literature and social culture, the advancement and encouragement of intellectual excellence, the promotion of honorable friendship and useful citizenship, the development of a spirit of tolerance and respect for the rights and views of others, the maintenance of gentlemanly dignity, self-respect, and morality in all circumstances, and the union of stout hearts and kindred interests to secure to merit its due reward.

Delta Chi Association Documents